AN INTERVIEW WITH ESTHER SANTER

Esther Santer is a 26 year old fashion blogger from New York . She can be found at esthersanter.com.

When did you start blogging?
A little over 4 years ago.

Why did you start blogging?
Back when I lived across from Lincoln Center, where Fashion Week used to take place, my friend and I crashed the Anna Sui fashion show. It was magical, so that night I went home and said, “I’m going to start a blog and next season, I’m getting invited!” So, I did.

How do you shoot your blog photos?
I work with a lot of different photographers, many of whom I find on Instagram.

How would you describe your style in 3 words?
Feminine, simple, comfortable .

What is your favourite high end fashion brand?
Chloe.

What is your wardrobe staple?
My black ruffle hem pants.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Song of Style.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
My blog is filled with tips and advice, but I’d say the most important thing for a blogger to do is build connections. There is usually only one or two people running a brand’s influencer campaigns, so if you can get on their radar, you’re golden.

 

Leave a Reply

