AN INTERVIEW WITH POSSIBLYSAMMI

Samiyah Khan is a 19 year old beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger from Kent. She can be found at possiblysami.com.

When did you start blogging?
I first started blogging in April 2016 but stopped for a couple of months since I was in my final year of sixth form, doing my A levels. I came back to blogging in October 2016 later on in the year.

Why did you start blogging?
At first, I didn’t take blogging so seriously and simply created a blog to share my thoughts and anything that was on my mind.
How do you edit your photos for Instagram and your blog?
I’m no pro at editing but I love using the VSCO app. I like to edit both my blog and Instagram photos on there and play around with the brightness and contrast.
How do you think of blog post ideas?
Some days an idea might pop up but for most days, I like to read other blog posts and I usually get inspired by them to write something creative of my own.
How are you finding University?
I’ve just finished my first year of university, but it was a great year. It can be difficult at times to juggle uni and blogging but I got through it.
What is your favourite beauty brand?
Ahhh, I do love Makeup Revolution. They have to be my favourite makeup brand at the moment because I always buy their products and they’re so affordable and great quality too!
Who is your blogging inspiration?
I think that my blogging inspiration are actually my blogger friends. My good friend Harriet, from harrietday.com, has such a wonderful blog and I’m always inspired when reading her posts.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
My blogging tips and advice, would be to enjoy every bit of blogging. Take things slow, learn and experiment with things and most importantly, produce what you love and be yourself!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. possiblysami says:

    Thank’s so much for interviewing me! This was wonderful to do and I enjoyed answering your questions! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Sami, we loved interviewing you! Thank you for participating x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

