AN INTERVIEW WITH CITYLIGHTSSUMMERLIFE

Chloë Hughes is a 20 year old blogger. She can be found at citylightssummerlife.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
January 2016, so nearly a year and a half!

Why did you start blogging?
Someone I knew did it, and they helped me get to grips with everything, I’d tried to set up a blog a year or so before I properly started but had no idea how to do it.

What do you do for a career outside of blogging?
I’m a full time student at University doing a degree in Journalism! I also have a part time job in retail on the side.

What is your favourite topic to blog about?
Beauty, all things makeup! I just love makeup so anything relating to it is my absolute favourite.

What is your favourite beauty brand and why?
That’s a hard one! I’d probably say my favourite drugstore brand is NYX, and my favourite high end is either Violet Voss or ABH.

How did you come up with your blog name?
It was actually my tumblr name for years!! I love cities, lights and summer nights so I just mashed them all together when I was about 14.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration has to be Alice Young (@alybell_) even though she’s a fashion blog and I’m beauty I just love her style, photos, layout and just general blog. I’d love to be as good as her and be able to take my photos as beautifully as her!! She’s just amazing.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
My advice is to never give up, and to really read other people’s blogs and get involved in the community. I think that’s so important.

Leave a Reply

