AN INTERVIEW WITH NAMELESS JEFF

Jeff is a 21 year old lifestyle, food, music and travel blogger form Barcelona, Spain. He can be found at namelessjeff.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging at the end of January, 2016. on January 26, 2016, to be exact.

Why did you start blogging?
I’ve had the idea of starting blogging since mid-2014 but it wasn’t until early-2016 when I said “Ok, let’s do it”. During that year gap, I was in a moment where I was thinking what to do with my life, figuring things out… I’ve always had a lot of things, creative ideas in my head and I’ve had a huge love for photography already so starting a blog was the right place to share all those things. And it was probably one of the best decisions I’ve made in 2016.

What camera do you use for blog photos?
I’m currently using the Canon EOS 1100D with a 18-55mm lens. Sometimes I use my iPhone 6+ when I don’t have my DSLR with me.

What is it like being a male blogger? Do you find it hard?
I don’t find it hard in all of the aspects of being a male blogger or being a blogger in general, as I’m not a full-time blogger but sometimes is hard to write and think of new, fresh content for my audience or to engage to more/new audience.

What are your favourite things to blog about?
I actually can’t pick any favourites, as I love everything I blog about, but my audience seem to really like my music posts.

What are your best photo taking tips?
If you’re a newbie, don’t waste money on the most expensive camera. You can take good, quality photos with a cheaper, affordable one. Lightning is key to take good photos, especially if you’re doing flatlays. Also, always try different angles, try different positions, move the objects a few times… And don’t delete any photos until you see them on your computer or laptop!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love Poppy Deyes’s blog a lot. Her blog posts and photos are always so stunning and beautiful. As for male bloggers, I’ve recently been loving Adam Bartoshesky’s blog (CaptainBarto), he loves photography as well and his travel posts and photos are so amazing.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
If you’re thinking about starting a blog do it right now and stick to it. Write about what you love or things you’re passionate about. Have a schedule, organise your posts and take your blog photos in advance. Engange with your readers/audience. Promote your blog posts all over your social media. And last, but not least, take blogging breaks every now and then or whenever you feel like you need to take one.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Great interview! love getting to hear from boy bloggers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

