AN INTERVIEW WITH CLASSANDGLITTER

 

Parie Joshi is a 19 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Leeds. She can be found at classandglitter.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging around four and a half years ago, seems like only yesterday.

Why did you start blogging?
My best friend and I would spend hours talking about beauty and watching videos on Youtube, then one day I decided to take the plunge and write my own review of a product. It helped to take the stress away from everyday life.

How do you create collages for blog images?
I love using PicMonkey, it allows you to edit images first and then arrange them in collage. They give you an option to buy a premium version of the site but the free one is just as good!

Where is your favourite place to shop for wardrobe essentials?
There are a few places that come to mind but the number one has to be Matalan. They offer a wide range of essentials for very cheap and its such good quality too. I’m also only ever one size with their clothes, no matter whether thats jeans or tops. Whereas in places such as New Look, I find myself inbetween two sizes.

What is your favourite opportunity that your blog has helped you achieve?
My favourite opportunity has to be the work that I did with The Body Shop last year as part of their christmas campaign. I created a makeup look with a range of their products and it was then featured on their website as part of the advent calender. It was crazy seeing myself on their website!

What tips can you give for perfect Instagram photos like your own?
My photo’s aren’t perfect at all, but thank you so much! I found that once I stopped comparing myself to others it was a lot easier to find my own style and that includes a plain background, flowers and sometimes ribbon. Its all about experimenting and seeing what works for you and realising that you don’t need a fancy camera! I use my phone for everything and it works wonders.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Naming just one is a very hard task, every single blogger out there is my inspiration, from those who have 5 followers to 500,000. Each one is different and its amazing to see a vartiety of content and personalities shine through. My instagram feed is always filled with different people who inspire me!

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be You! Blogging is about having fun and enjoying what you write about, so never publish a post that you aren’t happy with because at the end of the day you are only disappointing yourself. Also be honest, those who read your blog want to know about your opinion so if you sugar coat everything then how do we know when you write something that is actually true?

 

 

Leave a Reply

