AN INTERVIEW WITH ISABELLAKATEE

Isabella Andrews is a 19 year old fashion, lifestyle, travel and beauty blogger from Staffordshire. She can be found at isabellakatee.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I had wanted to start a blog for a while, and eventually started actively taking it seriously in October 2015.

Why did you start blogging?
I have a huge interest in fashion, and felt like creating a blog would enable me to pursue this as both a profession, as well as a hobby. From the start, I have worked extremely hard into trying to develop myself from my blog. This has positively lead to me enhancing my passion for the blogging and fashion industry ever so more. It’s become something that I never want to stop.

What theme do you use?
On my blog I tend to stick to more fashion related ideas rather than beauty. I always try to create useful posts that my audience can then reflect back on for use in their own sense of style. The main themed content on my blog includes tips on how to style key items, along with also sharing my personal advice on other various fashion topics.

Favourite place you’ve visited?
Tokyo – the culture and fashion is astronomically diverse in comparison to anything I’ve ever seen before. I highly recommend anyone to go!

What are your tips for good blog pictures?
Lighting is key, however being natural is also an absolute essential to a good image. Just remember to have fun with it and get creative. You can always tell when someone’s forcing a smile – so make sure to just be yourself!!

What season is your favourite season for fashion?
Definitely Summer. I’m a very weather dependent person, and the sun always puts me in a good mood which seems to inspire me to be more creative with my outfits. I also love embracing more of a feminine style in general, which I can easily achieve in the summer season with dresses and skirts.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Aimee Song from Songofstyle and Negin Mirsalehi are my biggest influences. I’m inspired by their style as well as their attitudes towards the industry. They really push the boundaries for bloggers, breaking the barrier between high end fashion and fashion bloggers. Their recent project involved them walking the Dolce & Gabbana Autumn/Winter 2017 show which is a perfect example of them pushing the limits regarding their fashion careers. This project showcased fashion bloggers developing more solidified roles in the industry – which gives me a positively outlook on blogging in the future.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Again, just being yourself. Conveying a natural aura while blogging will honestly make such a difference when someone reads your posts. Personally, I try and write in a style as if I was speaking to a friend. I feel this reveals my personality to the audience more and further enables them to connect with me on a personal basis.

Alongside this, don’t start a blog for all the wrong reasons. It’s about standing out as an individual. Blogs are meant to be a fun space, so go out there and enjoy it. Showcase to the world who you really are!

Again, I’m really sorry for the inconvenience i may have caused.

Leave a Reply

