AN INTERVIEW WITH BEPBEEE

Bethan Pilcher is a 13 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Suffolk. She can be found at bepbeee.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging on the 31st July 2015 on WordPress but that platform didn’t work out for me so I switched to Blogger in December 2015.

Why did you start blogging?
I’d been watching youtubers and reading blogs long before I started mine.  I was always too scared as I was only 11 at the time and I didn’t know anyone who did it! After reading ‘Girl Online’ by Zoe sugg, I plucked up the courage and just decided to do it. It has been one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Where is your favourite place to shop for clothes?
My favourite place to shop is either Zara or Topshop. Most items in Zara are amazingly priced and so on trend.  A lot of the time, I buy my jeans from Topshop as I find them the most comfiest but I can only buy them when I have lots of money!!

How do you find it being a young blogger?
Being a young blogger can be difficult sometimes with comparing yourself to other older bloggers but on the other hand, I aspire to be like them too.  Although we try our best to upload once a week and keep up with all of our social medias, it can be really hard to keep on top of our blog with exams, revision and homework.

Do you watch any YouTuber’s?
Yes! I love watching YouTube. I’d have to say that one of my favourite youtubers is Zoella. What’s not to love about her? A youtuber that I also love is ‘Samantha Maria’ formally known as ‘Beauty Crush’. She is so ‘real’ and down to earth, her baby Indie is so cute!

How do you decide what to publish on your blog?
I only upload on my blog, what I would like to read as a viewer. That way, I post what I enjoy however, from time to time it can be really helpful to get readers opinions on what they would prefer you to post.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration has got to be Liv Purvis from ‘What Olivia Did’. She is one of the most lovely and genuine people and her blog posts, photography, and style are all absolutely beautiful. She inspires me everyday to create new and unique content.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
If I could give anyone a blogging tip or one piece of advice, it would be to write what you want to write. It sounds so simple and silly but when you enter the blogosphere you do find yourself comparing yourself to others and scrolling through instagram and wondering why your feed can’t be like theirs. Be YOU because readers love bloggers who are out of the ordinary.

Leave a Reply

