AN INTERVIEW WITH LAURA-WARDROBE

Laura Wardroper is a 24 year old fashion, beauty, lifestyle, book and novelist blogger from Yorkshire. She can be found at laura-wardrobe.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
After I graduated university in 2014. I had always dabbled with different blogging formats, but Laura Wardrobe was created in November 2014.

Why did you start blogging?
I was working on and off part time and undertaking internships and wanted something fun to fill in the gaps! I’d always been an avid reader of blogs, so I wanted to join in with my own voice.

What is your favourite book?
I think my standard answer will always be the Harry Potter series, but I think my ‘grown up’ answer would probably be something like Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro.

What perfume do you wear?
Love Story by Chloé – it’s such a lovely scent, and so different from the other perfumes that I own!

What’s your favourite make up brand?
Ooh, that’s a tough one! My favourite drugstore brand is Rimmel, and high end is MAC.

What beauty advice would you give your younger self?
Don’t be afraid to take risks, you never know what might work out! Also, really invest time and effort into finding a foundation that matches your skintone.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love laurzrah’s blog (http://www.laurzrah.com) everything about it is so visually stunning and I always look forward to reading her posts!

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Don’t put too much pressure on yourself, it’s meant to be fun not a chore! Take as many photos as you can so you have lots of options to play with – nothing sucks more than having to re-do a flatlay because you’re dissatisfied with the first batch of photos.

Leave a Reply

