AN INTERVIEW WITH KASE STYLES

Kesey Greenheck is a year old lifestyle, blogging tips, travel and beauty blogger from. She can be found at kasestyles.com.

When did you start blogging?
May 2015

​Why did you start blogging?
​I really wanted a creative outlet and I love fashion and I love writing (even though I am not the best writer!) I felt like I had a voice with something to say and I wanted to share it. I get asked all the time where I got a top or what jeans I would recommend so I figured I’d share it on the blog!

What was it like studying fashion marketing?
​I LOVED studying fashion marketing. I didn’t get the best grades in high school, I was a B/C student because I didn’t care enough. In college I was a 4.0 student because I enjoyed every second of it! The projects were fun, I got to run fashion shows, design clothes, come up with a creative business plan, create logos, and the list goes on. I feel like there are so many things that I learned that I have used in every position ​I have been in rather that was running an Anthropologie, or now running my own business Kase Styles.

Favourite place you’ve travelled to?
I adore Prague! It’s such a great place to travel to, it’s affordable, and you can walk everywhere! We did a walking tour when we were there and learned so much about the city. They keep all their buildings consistent so it all has a cohesive look rather than different decades of architecture everywhere. ​

Where do you like shopping?
Madewell, Nordstrom, Anthropologie, Free People, and a local shop in Stevens Point, WI called Assembly Shop.

What are your goals for 2017?
To slow down and do everything with purpose and intention. To take my time and focus and one thing at a time, and stop multitasking!​

Who is your blogging inspiration?
​For bloggers: Lauren Conrad, Cupcakes and Cashmere
Blogs I love to follow: Darling Magazine (My favorite magazine + blog!), and Create and Cultivate.

What are your blogging tips and advice?​
Use YOUR voice. There are a lot of blogs out there but none of them have YOUR voice or can offer what you can offer. Don’t be to hard on yourself it takes time. One of my favorite quotes, “Don’t compare your hustle to their highlight reel.” Sophia Amuruso. I totally believe that, don’t get stuck comparing yourself to others and wondering what you are doing wrong. Just do you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

