AN INTERVIEW WITH ABLOGBYCHARLIE

Charlie Sinclair is a 21 year old beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger from Portsmouth. She can be found at ablogbycharlie.co.uk.
When did you start blogging?
I started blogging originally in October 2014. However, I didn’t really post regularly and getting really into my groove until July 2015.
Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging as something to take my mind off of my apprenticeship work. All of the coursework was very same-y towards the end of the apprenticeship so I decided to start writing about things I loved to talk about. It also meant that I had somewhere to release my thoughts and feel like I was talking to someone instead of boring my boyfriend with all the beauty chat!
What’s the best thing about being a mum?
I’d say the best thing about being a mum is knowing you have a friend for life. She’s a little mini me! She’s just turned one and has already developed an attitude that I just can’t take seriously – I find it so hard not to laugh and encourage her. My favourite thing is walking into her bedroom in the morning, seeing her stood in her cot with a huge smile on her face! It’s the little things.
Favourite music artist?
It’s very difficult to choose just one as my music taste is so varied. I could go from Metallica to Beyonce within the same playlist! I can’t pick one out of these three: Oasis, Biffy Clyro & Foo Fighters. They’re three bands I can listen to and not skip a song!
What make up advice would you give your younger self?
“Stop using so much eyeliner!”. I wish I had a picture of my younger years, but I used to wear the thickest, heaviest liner ever. All liquid lipstick too! What was I thinking!?
What make up products are you currently wanting to buy?
Top on my wish list is the Stila Heaven’s Hue Highlighters! They look so amazing & the shades look stunning.
Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration is Victoria Magrath. Her content and imagery is just so incredible! Of course, I have to include my girls as well as they’re so supportive and keep my going even when I lose faith; Georgia Win, india Clifton, Beckie Nye & Georgia Knight. Huge love to those girls!
What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be yourself, and don’t take yourself too seriously. We’re all just taking each day as it comes in this crazy community. Let your personality shine through in your writing – I love it when I feel like I’m getting to know someone when reading their blog!
One Comment Add yours

  1. Ali Hemsley says:

    Great interview – Disappointed in the lack of old school eyeliner pics though! Love you and your blog Charlie! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

