AN INTERVIEW WITH MAD LOVE

Maddy Paget is a 23 year old fashion lifestyle, beauty, health blogger from New Zealand. She can be found at mad-love.com.
When did you start blogging?
I started Mad Love almost two years ago, but I think I’ve been taking it seriously for about a year! At first it was just a fun hobby, but it’s turned into so much more than that. Now my blog is my biggest passion!
 
Why did you start blogging?
Originally I started blogging as I was travelling the world, I only intended for my family and friends to see so that they could keep up with my adventures. My writing developed as time went on, and when I returned home from travelling I decided to utilise the platform I had created to evolve into a lifestyle and personal blog.

How did you think of your blog name?
My name is Maddy, so I wanted to incorporate that in some way but didn’t want to use my full name. I figured that my blog would be about the things I love, so Mad Love was created. Choosing a name is the hardest part in my opinion!


What is your favourite city?
Lisbon, Portugal. I was lucky enough to live there for seven months and it’s the most amazing place ever!


Where do you want to travel to?
I’ve conquered 21 countries so far, so next on my list is Asia… or South America… or Greece… there’s too many to choose!


Have you got any goals for 2017?
I have so many goals, I’m an incredibly goal orientated person! First and foremost though, I want to connect with more people and spread a positive message. I’ve started an exciting project on my blog that’s all about girl power and supporting our fellow remarkable Women, so I’d love to see that take off and succeed.


Who is your blogging inspiration?
Hannah Gale! She always has been and continues to be my favourite blogger to follow. She’s so honest, and I love that her blog is so varied. Hannah is absolute goals!


What are your blogging tips and advice?

Write what you love and never compare yourself! With the blogging world growing by the day, it’s so easy to look at all the other amazing blogs out there and feel like your work doesn’t measure up. But as long as you’re being true to yourself and writing what you love then that’s all that matters! There’s space for everyone in the bloggersphere, so back yourself and be proud of your work, otherwise it will never bring you the joy that it should. Also – plan your posts in advance. It makes life twenty thousand times easier.

Leave a Reply

