AN INTERVIEW WITH CHARLIENAILEDIT

Charlie is an 18 year old nail, fashion and lifestyle blogger from London. She can be found at charlienailedit.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I started a blog in February 2016, but I literally made about 3 posts and then I didn’t until August which was when I started blogging properly, a few times a month etc. Now I just see it as part of my daily routine, I love it!

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging after I ended YouTubing, I realised that I am always writing stuff down as a pose to talking to a camera and saying them. I just much prefer writing out my thoughts, hauls, ideas, etc on blog posts than filming them. Blogging gives me confidence.

What inspired you to start a blog about nails?
I’m always doing them in my room & I figured there aren’t many nail blogs, small ones anyway! Everyone loves a good, cheeky little nail set & I thought it’d be fun to share mine.

What is your favourite design to create on nails?
I looooove Geometric sort of styles, this one with these colours is my favourite:

But I’m also a BIG fan of Disney Nails! Disney is everyone’s favourite.

Best nail care tips?
I find a lot of people can be a little lazy when it comes to their nails or like me I always leave it till the last minute and it doesn’t dry on time. My top tip would be if you really just want to glam your casual look up a little, add a glitter coat or special fx coat. Another would be, if you use a glitter polish.. put a peel off base coat on before hand because getting that polish off is such an annoyance.

What are your top 3 nail colours?
Barry M – Papaya, Revlon Gel ColorStay – Double Down (I wish it was a cruelty free brand), NYC – Uptown Fashionista! Any Blue colours really.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Grace Victory, she is SUCH a positive inspiration on all young girls. She’ll give advice to anyone, she isn’t one of those people who once they get a little publicity they ignore people smaller than them & she’ll always make your day that little bit better when she pops up on your timeline.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Don’t feel it’s compulsory to have a set schedule to please people, do blogging for yourself otherwise it isn’t enjoyable. Be a niche kind of blogger, don’t feel you have to stick to a set theme. It’s your blog… if you wanna make fashion, lifestyle, film, book, nail, tech posts.. you make them all! Be creative. I think that’s much better that cliché posts.

Leave a Reply

