AN INTERVIEW WITH BEAUTYBYTHEBUNNY

Angela is a 34 year old lifestyle, fashion and beauty blogger and YouTuber from Lancashire. She can be found at beautybythebunny.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started beauty blogging at the end of January 2015 although I had previously had a blog about Endometriosis prior to that.  My original blog got deleted when I went self-hosted a year ago (I’m not that great with technology), so I had start from scratch, which wasn’t ideal.

Why did you seat blogging?
I have always loved makeup and beauty products and had toyed with the idea of starting a beauty blog for a while but I didn’t think that I would be any good at it (and I really wasn’t when I first started).  One day I decided to bite the bullet and give it a go and I am so glad that I did as I have really loved it and made some really lovely friends … although it has had an extremely negative effect on my bank balance due to the sheer amount of makeup that I am now exposed to and have to buy.

What do you use to apply your make up?
I am a brush girl, although I will use a Beauty Blender and a Real Techniques sponge as well.  Brushes are definitely what I prefer to use as I find that they give me better results.  I love Sigma brushes, as well as Real Techniques, Zoeva, Chanel and Charlotte Tilbury brushes – I have almost 300 brushes, so you could say that I am obsessed.

What are you most excited for in 2017?
I am going to London in April for a lovely afternoon at the Charlotte Tilbury store in Covent Garden and I am so excited about that.  At Christmas, my fiancé and I are planning on spending Christmas in a cottage with the dog, so that should be lovely and a well-needed break.  I am also looking forward to hopefully growing my Blog and YouTube channel – I have lots of things planned.  I’d be even more excited if Instagram would go back to how it used to be (stupid algorithm), but hopefully my account will grow too.  Oh and the makeup … all the makeup launches that will be coming in the next few months!!

At what age did you start wearing make up?
I have spent my life playing around with makeup – from my first little Tinkerbell set when I was 5 (this was back in the 80s so I am probably the only person to remember that), to piling as much on as I could in my teenage years, to today and knowing what works for me and developing my collection.  I have aways had a love and passion for makeup, although this has definitely increased since I started blogging.

What products do you use for your everyday make up look?
My everyday look tends to be very natural although it takes a lot of products to achieve that look.  I love using Charlotte Tilbury Wonderglow and Nars Sheer Glow as I prefer a radiant base, and at the moment I am obsessed with the Kat Von D Lock It Concealer and the Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Face Powder.  I use MAC Espresso for my brows and I tend to gravitate towards very neutral palettes like Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics or one of my Tarte palettes.  I love the Smashbox Full Exposure mascara, and Benefit Galifornia is my current blush love.  Highlighter plays a big part in every look, and I am currently in love with the ABH Nicole Guerriero Highlight palette.  I finish it off with a pinky / nude lip like Urban Decay Backtalk or Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I am inspired by everyone who puts themselves out there and writes from the heart.  There are so many amazing bloggers who produce the most beautiful posts – people who you can tell have a passion for beauty, not just blogging for the perks.  Three ladies who are killing it at the moment are Chloe from Lady Writes Blog, Hayley from London Beauty Queen, and Kirsty from Fashion For Lunch – I love reading their blogs.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
For me, I really believe that so long as you have a love for what you write about then you can’t go far wrong.  Opinions and honesty can sometimes be lacking in the blogging community, but don’t be afraid to write what you truly feel.  I also think having really nice photographs helps as so many people are drawn in by the imagery.

Leave a Reply

