AN INTERVIEW WITH ALITTLEFASHIONBYEM

Emma is a 23 year old fashion blogger from Macclesfield, Cheshire. She can be found at alittlefashionbyem.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I only actually started blogging in November 2016; I had been trying to build up the courage to start for some time, but after my 25th birthday I decided that I was going for it!

Why did you start blogging?
I feel like blogging was a natural route for me to pursue, as I have always loved writing, and I live, breathe and work in fashion. I started blogging because I wanted to talk about high street, affordable fashion rather than the high end, unachievable lifestyles that some bloggers talk about. I wanted people to be able to relate to what I was saying!

I think another reason for starting blogging was to have an outlet for my anxiety, and to try to get over it, as I thought it may give me some confidence – and it definitely has.

Where’s your favourite place to shop?
I love to shop at Zara and Mango, however a lot of my clothes are petite as I’m only little! So my favourite place for petite is Boohoo at the moment.

How do you take your blog photos?
I actually get my boyfriend to take them! I plan out my blog posts in advance, so I know what outfits I want to wear, how I want my hair to be styled etc. and then I take a couple of test shots, of him, to show how I want the pictures to look. I usually owe him a coffee afterwards.

Describe your style in 3 words?

Clean, Minimalistic, Experimental

What’s your biggest achievement?
I’m not sure I can pick just one achievement I am more proud of over the rest; being offered my dream job, graduating from university in one piece… However I do know that in the last six months my biggest personal achievement is building the courage to start my blog, and staying motivated when things haven’t gone exactly as I planned.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I have many bloggers that I check up on religiously. However, my inspiration comes from the blogging community on Twitter. The support people give each other is incredible, and you can constantly see different blog, writing or photo styles and just talking to the community can keep me motivated and inspired.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
The best advice I feel I could give at this moment is to never give up. It sounds so cliché, but I find that many bloggers, myself included, go through waves of writing block, or not feeling motivated. Blogging is a real numbers game, everyone is so focused on building a huge following straight away, but these things don’t happen overnight. My advice is don’t give up; it’s ok to have an off day, as long as you get back up to that laptop, remember you are amazing, and carry on!

 

Leave a Reply

