AN INTERVIEW WITH ZOEOLIVIABLOG

Zoe Everett is a 24 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Leeds. She can be found at zoeoliviablog.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I’ve been blogging on and off since university, but I really started to take it seriously in June 2016.

Why did you start blogging?
We had to write a blog alongside our university course (I studied Fashion Design) and really enjoyed writing up my design process and opinions on the latest trends. When I moved into my house last year, I had a lot more free time so decided to take blogging up as a hobby, using my time more productively and have never looked back!

Where do you get inspiration for interiors?
I follow a lot of interior design accounts on Instagram and I’m also slightly addicted to Pinterest. I’m starting to invest in some Interior Design books at the moment, I’d love to learn more about it all.

What make up advice would you give your younger self?
Don’t be embarrassed about doing something you enjoy. Try not to care what other people think, and don’t waste your time doing things that don’t make you happy.

Favourite season?
I think Spring is probably my favourite season, I can still wear a lot of my winter wardrobe, but it’s not quite as chilly so I don’t have to wrap up quite as much.

Favourite item in your wardrobe?
At the moment, it’s probably my new ASOS Farleigh Jeans. My everyday go-to outfit is Jeans & a Jumper/ T-shirt, so having a pair of jeans that I love is a must for me.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I cover quite a big range of topics on my blog, but fashion wise I would say Emma at EJStyle, her outfit shots are always so beautiful, she’s effortlessly chic and that’s the look I always try to recreate. For Interiors, Victoria at Apartment Number 4 is a big inspiration to me, her photography and styling is always perfect.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Always be yourself, engage with your audience and always try to improve yourself.

Leave a Reply

