AN INTERVIEW WITH ITSBETHANSBLOG

Lucy is a 22 year old beauty, fashion, health and lifestyle blogger from the U.K. She can be found at itsbethansblog.com.

When did you start blogging?
In the past I’ve had other blogs but they were more diary type blogs so I didn’t really post much and when I did it was intended for me only. Then I discovered a different type of blogging and it really caught my attention so I gave it a go, this was in October 2015 and I have been at it ever since.

Why did you start blogging?
I’ve always loved writing, photography and sharing way too much. I figured that somewhere in the world there might be someone that might actually want to read what I have to say or might enjoy how I say it. So I started blogging and it turns out that there is someone out in the world that wants to read what I have to say and wants to know what cream I use on my skin. It’s such an amazing thing really and I don’t know what I was doing with my life before I started blogging.

How do you get inspiration for your creative writing?
I kind of take day to day life and I change it up a bit, make things more interesting, more exciting and more dramatic. It’s nice to have that imaginary world to escape to when I sit and write, it’s like a completely different universe in your head where anything you want can happen exactly how you want it to happen.

How would you describe your style?
I wouldn’t really know how to describe my style… I get asked if I’m gothic a lot, so I guess I have a slightly gothic style. I can go from wearing a really pretty dress to wearing a band tee and jeans, it depends what mood I’m in. That’s the great thing about fashion though, you can wear what ever you want when you want and that’s what makes it “your style”.

What is your favourite film and why?
I don’t really have a favorite film, but I do love a good Marvel movie.

What’s your skincare routine?
I’m pretty lazy when it comes to skincare, I also find that the more products I use the worse my skin gets. So I stick with washing my face morning and night with whichever face wash is doing good for my skin at the time. In the morning I moisturize and in the evening I usually put Sudocreme where needed to get rid of any unwanted spots. I try to use a face mask at least once a week too to give my skin a deeper clean.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Before I got into blogging and became part of the community, I looked up to bigger more well known bloggers. Once I started blogging and became part of the community, I started to feel inspired more by smaller bloggers. Every blogger that puts themselves out there and shows the real them online is an inspiration. People can be really judgmental, especially online when they can hide behind a screen. Every single blogger keeps me going and inspires me to be myself.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be you, be who you want to be and not what you think a blogger should be. At the end of the day, what makes each blog stand out is the person behind it and their personality. If you can show your personality through your writing then you are on the right track.

Leave a Reply

