AN INTERVIEW WITH FOODOFME

Hannah Power is a 24 year old food blogger from Clapham, South West London. She can be found at foodofme.com.
When did you start blogging?

I started my personal blog in 2014, however started my Food of Me blog in August 2016

Why did you start blogging?

It was from the frustration of eating out with a specific eating style. More information is in my recent post http://www.foodofme.com/why/

What’s your favourite type of food?I love raw vegan food, however I don’t eat much of it. I also love fish dishes with nice sauce.

What do you think about veganism?

I’m a big fan, as explained on my blog, I was vegan for 6 months, but moved to ‘Paganism’ (no meat, dairy or eggs, but I eat fish) in December due to weight gain from the high carb world of veganism.

Which chained restaurants do you like to visit?
I try to visit them all for my blog! My favourite chains are Pizza Express and Las Iguanas – they always make it easy to customise your meal.

What food do you want to try?

I have a long list of restaurants still to try – anything raw vegan is good for me!

Who is your blogging inspiration?

Any of the food bloggers who blog from a health perspective rather than a weight loss one – for example Deliciously Ella started her diet to solve health issues, this is my driver also.


What are your blogging tips and advice?

Create a plan for blogging, after the first few excited blogs you need a structure, otherwise you don’t keep your content up to date enough, also, work hard at the beginning to solidify your message/branding – try and do something different, there are SO many bloggers.

Leave a Reply

