AN INTERVIEW WITH EMILYBECCA

Emily is a 18 year old lifestyle, fashion, travel and fitness blogger from Oxfordshire. She can be found at emilybecca.com.
When did you start blogging?
I actually created my WordPress account and blog in April 2016, but didn’t start blogging until September 2016.
Why did you start blogging?
I always wanted to write a blog, but was either tied down with school nor did I have the confidence. I’ve been reading other blogs for years and loved the idea of just writing what you’re passionate about! And then I began my gap year, and for one reason or another had nothing to do, I was stuck at home so though what better time than now and just went for it, and I’ve never looked back!
Would you advise a gap year?
100% yes. It is very much down to who you are, however a gap year doesn’t have to mean going away for 6 months like people can give off. You can spend it how you want, and it just gives you some time to yourself to think about what you want if you’re ever unsure, there’s plenty of time to figure it out.
What are your hobbies?
My hobbies are singing, acting, dancing (or attempting to dance), photography, hiking, writing and eating!
What do you do to stay fit?
I workout as many days in a week as I can, which will tend to be a cross trainer session and a little workout. Then I like to do things that are fun to me, dancing, swimming or yoga – mix it up a little and keep it interesting so it doesn’t feel like you’re working out! It’s then all about the little things like walking places and drinking lots of water – the usual!
Where do you want to travel to?
I’m one of those people where, if I’ve not been there it’s on my list – I want to go everywhere! But the top places on my bucket list are Bali, Bora Bora and Croatia (just get me to the beach haha!)
Who is your blogging inspiration?
I have so many inspirations! But I’d say Natalie Glaze and Em Sheldon are huge inspirations for me.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
Just go for it, if you have something you’re passionate about and want to write about what’s stopping you? And get involved in the community, it makes your experience as a blogger more fun and it helps you get out there in the world! Also, I can’t stress enough, don’t create an automated dm, just don’t.

Leave a Reply

