AN INTERVIEW WITH LYLIA ROSE

Victoria Sully is a 31 year old lifestyle blogger from Gloucestershire. She can be found at lyliarose.com.

When did you start blogging?
April 2013

Why did you start blogging?
To get more traffic to my online shop originally.  I soon fell in love with blogging and changed it to a lifestyle blog.

How do you make your blog stand out?
I make use of Twitter every day to share my blog posts and increase my readership.  I use lots of hashtags and blogger networks to help get my posts seen.

Favourite type of food?
I love wholefood snacks such as raw cacao brownies.  Delicious!

Best tips for saving money?
Use cashback sites and automatic pop ups to tell you if there’s a discount code for the site you are browsing.  I share lots of tips and ideas in my new money section here: http://www.lyliarose.com/blog/categories_37641/money-savings-earn-from-home.html

What are your goals for 2017?
To make blogging my main income, which I’ve already managed for 2 months, so I hope it continues!  I’d also like to increase my Instagram presence.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Deliciously Ella was one of the first blogs I read.  Though my blog is nothing like hers, she helped to inspire me to eat even healthier.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Mainly to enjoy blogging and write about things you are passionate about.  Don’t try to be someone else.  Show your personality through your writing and keep it easy to read.  Have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

