AN INTERVIEW WITH STYLEANDSUSHI

Laura Groenewoud is a 20 year old fashion, lifestyle, travel and beauty blogger from The Hague, The Netherlands. She can be found at styleandsushi.blogspot.co.uk.
When did you start blogging?
2011.
Why did you start blogging?
When I was younger I loved writing little stories. I started blogging because I kind of wanted to share all of my ramblings online somewhere.
How would you describe your style?
I would say that my style is quite minimal, but really comfortable to wear.
What are your hobbies?
Over the past few years I really started to enjoy photography. I also love to read and to hang out with family and friends.
What camera do you use?
I use a Canon 600D with a 50 mm lens and/or a 24 mm lens.
Where do you get your clothes?
The internet! I love online shopping. I usually buy my clothes at ASOS, H&M, Zara, Mango and Weekday.
Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love lots of bloggers, but some of the bloggers I really look up to are Chloe Plumstead (from TheLittlePlum), Megan Ellaby and Aimee Song (from Song of Style).
What are your blogging tips and advice?
  • Start blogging if you really enjoy writing and you are thinking about starting a blog. Don’t doubt yourself and just go for it! If you are passionate, it will be seen and you eventually will get recognition.
  • Only write about the things that you would like to read about.
  • Don’t start blogging just because you want to receive free goodies and PR samples.
  • Make sure to always reply to every single one of your readers!
Leave a Reply

