AN INTERVIEW WITH HELLOMISSJORDAN

Jordan Brown is a 23 year old travel, beauty, food, fashion and lifestyle blogger from Kent. She can be found at hellomissjordan.com.

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging in January 2014.

Why did you start blogging?

I was browsing through the internet one day and came across the Cosmo Blog Awards Winners for 2013. I had been watching YouTube for a while but didn’t really know much about blogs so I clicked through and found The Londoner. I was so in awe of what she had created that I thought, “I could do that!” and so I did.


What 3 countries do you really want to visit?

I’ve always wanted to visit Greece, Thailand and the Netherlands. I’ve been lucky enough to visit a lot of countries when I was younger but I’ve never managed to get to these three.

What camera do you use?

The Olympus Pen EPL-8 with a 45mm lens.

What’s your proudest achievement?

Probably when I got sent to Paris for the day with Farfetch. I honestly couldn’t believe it when the email landed in my inbox. It was such a fun day and I feel so lucky to have gone.

How would you describe your style?

I would probably describe it as a whimsical, everyday princess style, incorporating elements of pretty fairy tale pieces into my everyday wardrobe. I have a huge thing for anything with a bow on it.

Who is your blogging inspiration?

I have a few! Probably the big ones are Carrie from Wish Wish Wish, Liv from What Olivia Did and Rebecca from A Clothes Horse.


What are your blogging tips and advice?

Always be yourself and love what you do. If you don’t have these two things down then it will shine through in your content. Passion is what people want to read so I always say stick to your guns and what you like to write/photograph.
Leave a Reply

