AN INTERVIEW WITH LINNSTYLE

 

 

Jessica Linn is a 23 year old fashion, lifestyle and beauty blogger from Cary North Carolina. She can be found at linnstyle.com.

When did you start blogging?
I have been blogging off and on for about 3 years but didn’t get serious about it and switch up my brand until 2016!

 

Why did you start blogging?
I have always loved fashion and sharing images online so I thought it would be fun to have a website to kind of showcase some of my favorite things such as outfits, photos, recipes, etc.

 

Heels or flats?
Flats!

What’s your favourite thing in your wardrobe?
I am really obsessed with any shoe that has a pointed toe.

How do you take perfect Instagram pictures?
Most of my outfits photos and posts are taken and edited by my husband on a 5D markIII, my cell phone photos are typically edited in the VSCO app.


What make up products do you use everyday?
Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation is amazing and I use it every time I do my makeup.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Amber Fillerup AKA Barefoot Blond I just really love her aesthetic and how she incorporates her family in all of her posts.

 

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Just stick with it and post consistently even when it seems like no one is reading or following you.  I have noticed my following growing a bit faster lately just from being consistent!

Leave a Reply

