AN INTERVIEW WITH THELOVECATSINC

Helen Grieves is a 26 year old fashion and beauty blogger from Newcastle. She can be found at thelovecatsinc.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started in 2012!

Why did you start blogging?
I started it to go alongside my Journalism degree and because I read a lot of blogs, so thought I may as well do it too!

Advice for collaborating with brands?
Never compromise on your voice and image to suit a brand and always make sure it’s mutually beneficial!

Favourite thing to bake?
Probably creme egg brownies which I’m excited to make soon now that it’s Easter chocolate season!

Nude or bold lip?
I love both! Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Charmer is my perfect nude and I love Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Fiery for a bold red lip!

What are your plans for 2017?
I’m focusing a lot of instagram this year and including more lifestyle on my blog. We’ve just bought a house so I’ll be doing a lot of interiors posts!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love Lizzy from Shot from the Street, Amy from Little Magpie and Victoria from In The Frow for her crazy amazing work ethic.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
It’s not a race, go at your own pace and you’ll be fine. There’s space for everyone in blog-world, so be yourself and you’ll gain genuine followers who like you for you!

One Comment Add yours

  1. quinncove says:

    Great interview!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

