AN INTERVIEW WITH CHARLIE FRIEND

Charlie Friend is a 21 year old travel, fashion, beauty, advice, lifestyle, fitness and blog tips blogger from London. She can be found at charliefriendofficial.com.
When did you start blogging?
I set up my blog in April 2016, but only really started trying with it in September last year. So I am definitely a baby to the blogging family!
Why did you start blogging?
Honestly, I liked the idea of being able to give my opinions freely, and have a rant when I felt like it! No one would be forced to read it at all, and I quite liked the idea of having something to call my own. My own little corner of the interwebs!
What is your most prized make up possession?
It will always be the Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation. I always make sure I have a bottle of it in my make up bag no matter what! Excellent coverage, a nice pressie to buy myself (and always justified when it’s running out), plus amazing value for money!
Favourite high street shop for clothes?
I am obsessed with Topshop and the clothes they stock! I will legitimately buy something from there at least once a month, so I’m fairly positive I keep Topshop running just from my purchases alone!
Is there a beauty brand you want to try but still yet haven’t?
I would love to try Too Faced as I don’t believe I’ve ever used anything of theirs (shock horror I know!)
How often do you go make up shopping?
I try not to go often, but my downfall is browing Cult Beauty & Lookfantastic online. I always fail at only buying what I need (I say that loosely) and end up buying stuff cause I just have to try it out!
Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration would definitely have to be Vix Meldrew! I love a person who says it as it is and it takes a lot for someone to genuinely be a funny blogger. Plus, she addresses those topics some people shy away from!
What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be yourself, be honest & don’t try too hard. Don’t overthink everything, post what you enjoy writing and everything else will follow! Lastly: be nice to everyone because no one should be competition!
Leave a Reply

