AN INTERVIEW WITH ASIA JADE WALKER

Asia Jade Walker is a 20 year old lifestyle, beauty and fashion blogger from London. She can be found at asiajadewalker.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?

I started my written blog in October 2013. I then started a YouTube channel about a year and a half later.


Why did you start blogging?

In 2013 I was still at school and in my spare time I spent a lot of time doing nothing apart from binge watching TV shows and movies. I saw it as being really unhealthy as all I would do is sit there eat lots of snacks and watch TV. I needed to do something productive so I thought that I would start a blog.


What’s your favourite Disney film?

I find this question so hard because Disney is one of my favourite things ever. I would have to say either Frozen or Tangled I can’t pick one between the two!


What’s your advice for people wanting to make videos?

Go for it! Don’t even think about it because the more you think about it the less you are likely to do it. I just threw myself into the deep end and began filming videos. My very first videos are no longer on YouTube but I filmed them with my iPad mini and used a stack of books for my tripod. You don’t need fancy equipment you can easily use your iPhone or whatever smartphone you have!.


What’s your skincare routine?

I keep my skincare routine very simple mainly because I can never do it daily I either forget or I’m too lazy to do it. My skincare routine consists of face wash and then a moisturiser that’s it. I either use the Lancome Gel Eclat or the Simple Kind To Skin Refreshing Facial Wash. Sometimes I use the cleanser from Bioré and then I go in with the Simple Rich Moisturiser.


What make up product do you never leave home without?

I always make sure I have a lip balm, mascara and a neutral lip product in my bag just in case I need to look half presentable for something.


Who is your blogging inspiration?

I am a really big fan of Samantha Maria (Beauty Crush) and Fleur De Force as well. I love how both of their content has evolved with how they have grown as a person. I would love to be a fraction of how good they are by the time I am their ages as I really look up to them.


What are your blogging tips and advice?

My main tip is do what you want. Blog the most when you feel most inspired and don’t blog at all if you are having a down day. In my 3+ years of blogging I have seen many bloggers start and many finish because the pressure gets to them. That’s why I never pressure myself to blog. I always blog whenever I want to. If you are worried about the content of your blog don’t worry everyone has to start somewhere right? Your content & appearance will change all the time as blogging is such a huge learning curve. I’m still learning now!

Leave a Reply

