AN INTERVIEW WITH ZAANRI

Zaanri Sharp is a 21 year old beauty and lifestyle blogger from Port Elizabeth, South Africa. She can be found at zaanri.xyz.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging last year October.

Why did you start blogging?
At the beginning I just wanted to write. Write about things I’ve experienced, things I enjoy doing and things I’ve learned so far. Soon it developed into much more. People started commenting, more and more people started reading. Now I try and publish at least one post a week. Sometimes it’s tough especially balancing being a full time student, working and blogging.

What are you most excited for in 2017?
In 2017 I’m most excited about connecting with fellow bloggers and people from all over the world. I’m also finishing my degree so that’s exciting and sort of scary.

What’s your favourite eye shadow look?
Definitely a smokey eye. I just feel super sexy and sophisticated with a smokey eye.

What is one thing you can’t live without?
COFFEE.

What’s your favourite type of food?
Sushi I discovered the wonderful thing called sushi last year and I’ve been obsessed ever since. Oh and I love cucumber as well, I eat it as least once everyday.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love looking at local South African bloggers because they know how hard the industry here is. Locally I love reading Pink Peonies and Velvet and Vibranium. Internationally I love reading Poppy Deyes and Janni Deler.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Write about things that interest you. Do not feel pressured to write about things you think interest people.

Leave a Reply

