AN INTERVIEW WITH LIVEBOLDLOOKBOLD

McKenna Morgan is a 19 year old beauty, fashion and hair blogger from Ohio. She can be found at liveboldlookbold.com.

When did you start blogging?
I launched my blog/website February 1st and I have been at it weekly every since. I’m still relatively new to blogging but I researched for months and months before I dove in head first. I am super excited for all of the things to come!

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging as a creative outlet to express myself. I also started my blog to help and inspire people. Girls are always asking me where I got a certain outfit, or how I do my hair and makeup…so I thought what better way to tell them than to blog about it?!
How do you look after your hair?
The main thing I do to look after my hair is that I NEVER use heat on my hair without first using heat protectant. I also make sure that I don’t wash my hair every single day to let my natural oils keep my hair healthy and shiny. My go to product that I always use is my It’s a 10 leave in conditioner after I get out of the shower. It seriously does wonders!
Did you have any new year resolutions?
New Years resolutions? Haha. I don’t really like them because let’s be real, we don’t need to wait an entire year to do something that we long to do today. Go for it! If you want something, set your mind to it. Don’t wait to make a New Years resolution, and don’t wait until Monday, because we all know that Monday never comes. Start today! Buttttt, to answer your question…right now something that I am working on is leaving time for myself. Meaning, I am always busy. I am always on the go. I am always doing something for someone. Sometimes I just need to stop and smell the roses. I need to  live in the moment and be thankful for where God has me right now. I need to stop longing for the future and I need to start enjoying the journey to get there.
How do you think of new posts?
When I am thinking bout new content to post, I love taking suggestions. Ultimately, it doesn’t matter what I want to talk about…it’s what my audience wants to see. With that being said, I don’t always have people giving me suggestions. At the point, I blog about something that I love. For example, this week I got a new top and I’m in LOVE with it, haha. So what did I do? Yep. I blogged about it. If you blog about something that you are passionate about, it will show and more people will want to read your content.
Do you prefer a nude or bold lip?
I think that it definitely depends on the day. Most days, I would prefer a nude lip. I usually go for more of a natural look rather than dramatic. However, there is a time and a place for dramatic..and when that time comes, I like to have fun with a bold lip!
Who is your blogging inspiration?
Honestly, I am constantly checking bloggers out on Insta. I think that everyone does something a little different, and I like that. I don’t want to only follow one person because I don’t want to be a clone of someone else..and your readers don’t want you to be either. People like fun, new, and unique content. I keep up on many big-time beauty bloggers because I take good pointers away from each and every one of them. Then, I take those pointers and morph it in with my own ideas. Together it makes something wonderful.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
My biggest blogging tip/advice that I can give you, is to just go for it. Be yourself. Be different. Stop being scared. Have tough skin because for every compliment, there will be someone else trying to put you down. Don’t listen to them, their opinion is irrelevant. You are awesome, so believe it! Another tip I live by is to write like you’re talking to someone. Put emotion into it. Laugh a little. Be REAL. That’s what people want to see. Nobody wants to listen a perfect Barbie doll, but everyone wants to see the natural, raw side of you. Let them see it. That is when success and growth start to show.

Leave a Reply

