AN INTERVIEW WITH ACROSSTHISPAGE

Gemma McCorkell is a 29 beauty, lifestyle and parenting year old blogger from Essex. She can be found at acrossthispage.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
About two years ago now but it feels like only two weeks!

Why did you start blogging?
I started to really enjoy watching YouTube videos and decided to make my own channel and subsequently a blog to run along side it. I fell out of love with YouTube but still really enjoyed the blog side of it so continued with it.

Do you find it hard managing blogging now you are a Mum?
It definitely makes finding the time to sit down and write harder, but I have more things that I want to write about now so really I really like it is a good thing content wise for my blog.

What do you find creates the best background for blogging photos?
I am completely cliche but I love a while marble background.

What are your top 3 hair products that you use?
Anything Aveda, I am a huge fan. The price tag is a little hefty but it is worth it just for the smell alone.

What is one make up item you could not live without?
If they stopped making Estee Lauder double wear camouflage I would have a full scale break down!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love Em Sheldon from emtalks.co.uk, I recently met her and she is as lovely in person as she is on social media. I am also a huge fan of Amy from thelittlemagpie, I would recommend checking out her YouTube channel. She doesn’t upload very often but when she does she has me in stitches.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Don’t force content to stick to a schedule, write/take photos when you feel inspired and you will always be happy with your content.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gemma says:

    This was so much fun Thanks for choosing me. Xx

    Like

    1. You’re welcome Gemma, pleasure interviewing you xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

