AN INTERVIEW WITH LILYROSERICHARDS

Lily Richards is an 18 year old fashion, beauty, lifestyle, health and fitness blogger from London. She can be found at lilyroserichards.blogspot.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging about two and half years ago, but I must admit that my posting schedule has been on and off over the years as life sometimes gets in the way. However I always stay motivated and try to post as often as possible.

Why did you start blogging?
I loved following bloggers and reading their blogs, and with my love for everything beauty, fashion, travel and food related, I thought to myself – I could do that too! I also loved the idea of having my own area online which also acts like an online diary.

What are your best fitness tips to stay healthy?
Do exercise that you enjoy! You are not going to want to stay active and healthy if you can’t stand the type of exercise that you are doing. For example you might hate running or going to the gym, so why not try something different instead like dance classes, yoga, cycling etc?

Where do you get blog post ideas from?
My blog post ideas come from little moments in my life. I tend to blog about events or activities that I experience, as well as any beauty or fashion items that I stumble across and enjoy! Whenever I have a new blog post idea, I always jot in down in my notebook or in my notes on my Iphone.

What is your most recommended skin care product?
I absolutely love my Clarins Daily Energizer Cream! I have repurchased this product about three times now because I think it’s just amazing! The formula is light and uplifting (I hate any moisturisers that are too creamy), and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and ready for the day.

What platforms do you find most helpful with reaching out to your audience?
I think Twitter and Instagram are definitely my most used social media platforms and they are great for reaching out to my audience. I do also love using Bloglovin to read other blog posts, oh and I am Pinterest obsessed!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I don’t necessarily have one blogger in mind, however any successful blogger who enjoys sharing their opinions and ideas through their online platform inspires me! There are just so many inspiring bloggers.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be yourself! Create content that you love on your blog, and be proud of the work that you post!

Leave a Reply

