AN INTERVIEW WITH DAISY ASHCROFT

Daisy Ashcroft is a 22 year old lifestyle, food, travel and fashion blogger from London. She can be found at daisyashcroft.co.uk.
When did you start blogging?

I started blogging 2 years ago after a trip to Brighton for Valentine’s Day with my boyfriend.

Why did you start blogging?
 I started blogging as a way of documenting not only the trip to Brighton but also my adventures in London where I was living for university, which really helped me get out there and explore the city, combatting my anxiety about being away from home.
What languages do you speak?
As I study languages at university, I speak Spanish, Italian, English, conversational French and some German, and am passionate about language.
What do you do when you’ve got writers block?
When I have writers block I make a list of the main things I want to say in the blog post, go for a walk to clear my head and then try again later. Sitting at my laptop staring at a blank screen doesn’t do any favours when I have writers block, distraction is much better to get my brain working again!
What are your goals for 2017?
This year I want to take my blog to the next level and become recognised as a lifestyle and travel blogger, doing more collabs with brands and starting to get paid for my ads. I want to travel more, move back to London and do more things that make me happy.
Favourite type of food?
My favourite type of food is either Italian or Thai but food is another one of my passions so I’m up for trying anything!
Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspirations include Charlotte Hole, Stacey Louise White and Niomi Smart.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
My advice regarding blogging would be to find your niche in terms of topic, and to never give up despite the set backs that come with pursuing blogging on a professional level. Have patience, encourage and support others like you would expect from them in return, and build as many bridges as possible! AND HAVE FUN!
Leave a Reply

