AN INTERVIEW WITH HANNAHDOESFASHION

Hannah Mayer is a 17 year old beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger from Lancashire. She can be found at hannahdoesfashion.wordpress.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging back in September after a long summer of interning at different brands and London Fashion week. So my blog is still a baby really, 5 months old!

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging for a few different reasons. It’s my dream creative outlet. I love writing and photographing so it felt like a natural thing to start doing. It was also something to look back on and share my experiences with family and friends whilst I was away from home interning in London. People often ask me how I choose the outfits I wear, what makeup I wear, etc so that was another reason.
Are you excited for London Fashion Week?
Yes, I am SO excited for London Fashion Week. This is my first season attending as a blogger and not working behind the scenes! I am so lucky to have recieved passes for so many amazing shows and events, I can’t wait, I know I’ll just be in absolute awe of everything. I’m just trying not to stress about outfits yet, haha!
What is your most prized make up item?
My most prized makeup item. Oooh I can’t decide! The most beautiful items are my Morphe 35O palette and my Nars Laguna Bronzer but I definitely couldn’t live without Stripdown lip liner from MAC.
What was it like attending the Go Glam Gala? Was this your first blogging event?
The Go Glam Gala was so surreal for me. I was surrounded by such creative inspirational people I had been following for years! And I was there as one of them. It was my first blogging event and it exceeded my expectations. It was an amazing night and I had so much fun and met such fab people.
What has been your favourite fashion post to blog about?
I really love writing about getting catwalk looks for less so writing about the YSL SS17 collection was really exciting. I also did a Festive Rock Chick post wearing an insane metallic dress which I love.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
In terms of my style and content I don’t really have an inspiration. I’ve always liked being different and that’s what I try and produce on my blog, something that’s not been done before. In terms of who inspired me to start blogging back in the day, Sammi (Samantha-Maria) was my biggest inspo.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
My top tip regarding blogging would be passion. If you’ve got deep rooted passion for what you’re writing about, your posts will be amazing to read!
Leave a Reply

