AN INTERVIEW WITH ISLAROSES

Isla Benzie is a 20 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Sussex. She can be found at islaroses.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I’m fairly new to blogging and my blog is actually 1 years old this month. Happy Birthday to my little Blog!

Why did you start blogging?
I was always spending my time reading other peoples blogs and I missed having creative freedom. I wanted to make my busy life busier I guess, and maybe even inspire some people.

What if your favourite item of clothing that you own?
I thought this was a hard question but at second glance… of course my leather jacket. Staple wardrobe piece that I think I’ll cherish forever.

Favourite high end and high street stores?
High End- Well it has to be Selfridges, it gives you a little bit of everything.
High Street- I always struggle between H&M and Zara, I think I’ll have t pick both because well I can’t decide.

Do you have any hobbies outside of blogging?
Does spending too much money and watching the Kardashians on repeat count?

What was your latest purchase?
A Diary actually. You can never be too organised!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
As far as inspiration goes, I’m not sure. I follow a lot of blogs which inspire my fashion mostly,I love Sammy Maria (The Beauty Crush). I also love smaller blogs that are a little less about fashion and more about life, one I have found recently is- All about Annie https://allaboutanniesite.wordpress.com/blog/.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
I have 4 main tips:

Don’t care too much what others think, care a little bit but don’t let what others think stop you. Whether it’s a blogging post your unsure about or whether it’s starting blogging in the first place. If your gut says do it, then what you waiting for?

Be Creative!

Use your blog as a tool, spread your message and do good.

Plan, Blogging is hard and you don’t realise it until you start it much like other things I Guess. It’s time consuming, especially when you’re a perfectionist like myself.

Leave a Reply

