AN INTERVIEW WITH LIFEASTILLYROSE

Tilly Blowers is a 16 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Suffolk. She can be found at lifeastillyrose.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging on Life As Tilly Rose in March 2016, so almost a year ago now which is really exciting! However when I was around the age of 9 I had another blog, inspired by Gok Wan the fashion icon, which wasn’t very successful to say the least, but it was fun!
Why did you start blogging?
Before I started blogging I had no interest in other people blogs, I hadn’t followed any on social media, I just new that you could effectively ‘write your own blog’ online. Which sounds odd, but I had so many opinions which I wanted to write down and share with the world. Originally I wanted to create a YouTube channel but me being me, I was too much of a scaredy cat to do so. So I turned to the more familiar option of creating another blog. And I am so glad I did.
What trend are you currently loving?
I am currently LOVING the frills trend, whether or not it’s frilled hems on trousers, sleeves or cross body frills, I love them – I think they’re so fun and girly. I also love the cute slogan tees that are ‘in’ at the moment – I’m a big t-shirt lover!
How would you describe your style?
My style is somewhere in the middle of sweet and pretty but then vintage and street fashion. It’s casual but cool, if that makes sense.
What’s your favourite make up brand?
Ohhhh this is a tough one…my favourite makeup brand has got to be Charlotte Tilbury or Too faced. Partially because of the divine packaging 😉
What are you most excited for in 2017?
I think the thing I am most excited for in 2017 is to collect my GCSE results because I have put a lot of hard work into them so far and I know that it will be a very rewarding time for me (hopefully!). Other than that, I am really looking forward to seeing my blog grow, even if it’s just the tiniest bit, I excites me to think where it could be by the end of 2017.
Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration are two lovely laddies from my hometown, they are Hannah Gale and Chloe Plumstead – not just because they happen to live in the same area (which does give us more of a connection) but because their blogs are both so amazing yet so different. They inspire me to create new innovative content and to stand out from the crowd.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
Blogging is a difficult one, you can be creating terrific content but not be getting anywhere – to this I say grow your social media following! One of the key platforms which drives my audience to my blog is Social Media and it helps so much! I would also advise any new bloggers to take it slowly, don’t expect tonnes of brands and readers instantly because it takes a while to get you noticed – in the mean time focus on making your blog about YOU and create content YOU want to create, then you might start to see an influx of readers.

 

Leave a Reply

