AN INTERVIEW WITH THEHATLOGIC

Jordan Chapman is a 20 year old fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from Alanta, USA. She can be found at thehatlogic.com.

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging in September of 2013, I have no idea the actual month since I deleted some older posts, so no idea when it began!

Why did you start blogging?
I was very confused with my life and had no idea what I wanted to do with my life! I’ve always enjoyed writing, so I started blogging to find myself and also to explore my love for fashion and travel.

How do you balance Youtube and blogging?
At the beginning it was hard, but now, I’ve managed to figure out a schedule. Sometimes it’s hard to get the videos loaded and ready, but I just push through and keep it moving!

Favourite item in your wardrobe?
I have to say that I love my Banana Republic trench coat! It’s so great and gorgeous! I love the color and fit!

Favourite place you’ve visited?
London by far! I go so often no and I just feel really at home in the city!

What are you most excited for in 2017?
I’m really excited to go to Paris Fashion Week for the first time! I’ve been dying to go and explore the city during Fashion Week, but this is a first! I’m also excited to do some fun travel during the summer!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I would have to say it’s a tie between Kristabel Plummer and Adam Gallagher! Kristabel keeps it real on her blog and Youtube and she’s just a great person to follow overall! I love Adam’s IG feed, it’s so well thought-out and well-crafted. He’s got a great mix of travel and fashion and it’s all well curated!

What are your blogging tips and advice?
My main tip is to keep at it! If you enjoy it, you’ll keep going and as long as you keep at it, you will be successful! Success doesn’t equal making the most amount of money unlike what most people thinks. In blogging being successful is doing it because you love it and you’re making an impact in people’s lives!

Leave a Reply

