AN INTERVIEW WITH SHONA IRONSIDE

Shona Ironside is an 18 year old vlogger and blogger from Aberdeen in Scotland. She can be found at shonaironside.blogspot.co.uk.
When did you start blogging?
I started blogging last year in January, but I didn’t really post that much. However towards the end of last year and the start of this year I’ve started to post more and I’m really enjoying it!! I also started a YouTube channel last Summer, which has helped me gain confidence in my writing and helps me be more creative!
Why did you start blogging?
I was always better at writing subjects like English at school and as blogging started getting more and more popular, I thought I should give it a try… I mean what is there to lose!!
How do you stay motivated?
As I said, I really like writing, especially if it’s something that I’m passionate about! I make sure I write about things that I’m interested in so that it’s fun to write and I stay motivated!
What have you got planned for 2017?
I made a pact with myself last year that I was going to make the most of 2017. I want to continue to improve my blog and YouTube channel, hopefully gaining more views but also just making content that I love! I will be starting University this year too, so that’s exciting!
How do you like you like to spend your weekend?
I like to spend the weekends just chilling with my friends, probably watching a movie and wearing pjs! That’s how I spend most of my weekends anyway… apart from catching up on school work!!!
What is your dream job?
I would love to either work as a TV/Radio presenter or as a movie director!! Imagine having your name on the ending credits of a film!
Who is your blogging inspiration? 
Of course Zoella is one of my main inspirations. She has proved to the world how successful you can become by doing something you love. I also really love reading BeautySpectrum’s (Molly’s) blog!
What are your blogging tips and advice?
My biggest piece of advice is to always do what you love, and not to care about anyone else thinks! I’ve had to go through many times in my life where my interests were different to the “norm”, but instead of compressing them, I used them to my advantage!
Leave a Reply

