AN INTERVIEW WITH HARRIET DAY

Harriet Day is an 18 year old fashion, beauty, fitness, advice and lifestyle blogger from London. She can be found at harrietday.com.

When did you start blogging?
I only started in September 2016 but moved back to wordpress and self hosted in January this year so my current blog is still a baby in my eyes.

Why did you start blogging?
I was at Uni and just had a lot more spare time on my hands. I’ve always enjoyed reading blogs and writing down my feelings is something I’ve always done a lot, so I thought why not just give it a go.

Do you get nervous when posting personal blog posts?
I did when I first started as it’s quite a lot to share across the internet where anyone could read it. Once I posted my first couple of personal posts I got such a positive response. So many people can relate to what your saying and when you give a positive twist on it, it can really help uplift others. As nervous as it is, it’s worth it in the end.

Why do you enjoy reviewing beauty boxes?
The element of surprise makes them so unique. There’s so many different products in a box so it gives you a chance to explore them all and your reader to know what products are actually good.

What is your favourite season?
Summer!! I live for the sun, nothing worse than being cold. I love summer fashion and can’t wait for it to be festival season.

 Where is your favourite place to visit in London?
Camden Market has to be my favourtie place. There’s so much to look round and the food is absolute amazing. Overall I think London is such a great place to just walk around, there’s so much!

 Who is your blogging inspiration?
Poppy Deyes, I just absolutely love her. She has great fashion and I find her post so interesting to read.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Be true to yourself. Don’t act like your someone your not. Write the types of posts you want to write and make sure your blog reflects you.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. harrietday98 says:

    Thanks for including me in this! It’s really a great idea.

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! and thank you xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

