AN INTERVIEW WITH MEGAN TAYLOR

Megan Taylor is a fashion, beauty, food and lifestyle blogger from Surrey. She can be found at megantaylor.london.

When did you start blogging?
After many years of failed blogs I started my blog, Megan Taylor London in August 2015 and this one stuck.

Why did you start blogging?
I started my blog as a creative hobby to practice my writing and photography skills but it quickly became part of my career.

How did you get into modelling?
I never intended on becoming a model because I always thought I was too short. When I was training as a dancer I used to hang out at Pineapple dance studios and got scouted there a few times and even pulled into a casting for Getty Images in one of the studios there. I booked this job and with those photos went to visit MOT models’ London office around the corner from Pineapple Studios and they took me on straight away.

 

What would your advice for an aspiring actress be?
Go and see as many plays and musicals as possible, watch TV, watch movies, read plays. Immerse yourself in the industry that you want  to be a part of. If you can’t afford to go to stage school then go to one off acting classes.

Do you have a hidden talent?

I am very musical, I play the piano, saxophone, clarinet and recorder (doesn’t everyone learn to play the recorder at school?).

How do you stay motivated?
I am one of the most driven people you could meet, especially when it comes to my career. I am always setting myself a new goal. If Iaccomplish one goal, I am on to the next before the previous is even completed. I am always motivated to be a better version of myself.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
I adore Victoria McGrath from In The Frow. Everything she does is executed with such class and style.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
It completely depends on what you want to achieve from your blogging, wether it is to be place to write your thoughts or to make acareer from blogging. If you want to make a career out of blogging I would say a professional blogging template should be your firstexpenditure. It will immediately make you look professional. A second tip would be to have at least 5 blogs published on your site beforeyou tell anyone about it, so that when you send traffic to your blog they will have something to read. Thirdly, from experience, Iwould say to not keep your blogging subject to narrow. I have started many blogs that never succeeded because I got board ofonly talking about one subject.

Leave a Reply

