AN INTERVIEW WITH WITHINTHESEWALLS

Cara Sutherland is a 33 year old parenting, fashion, beauty, lifestyle, interior and health blogger from Cheltenham. She can be found at withinthesewallsblog.com.

When did you start blogging? 
Just over two years ago.

Why did you start blogging?
I wanted a place to share my love of interior design initially but more recently it has become an outlet to talk about my experiences of motherhood.

How do you manage blogging on top of parenting? Luckily I mainly blog about my children and my experiences as a mother so its easy to put the children to bed at night time and reflect on the happenings of the day. They are very happy to be in front of the camera (and even behind it taking snaps for me).

How would you describe your style in 3 words?
Grey, electric and comfortable.
What got you interested in interior design?
Being at home all day after becoming a mother made me want to really enjoy the environment that I was in. I have always been artistic and interior design became my creative outlet.
What make up products do you use for your everyday look?
It varies depending on the season. Currently I use estee Lauder double wear foundation, Bobbi brown blusher in the shade peony, and a bright lip such as Mac Pink Nouveau.
Who is your blogging inspiration?
I love Erica Davies (The unedited) , roses and roll tops and blossoming birds. So many to choose from! Sorry I cant pick just one.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
Always just be yourself. People can see fake immediately. Respect other people will have an opinion but don’t let people make you feel sad because unfortunately there are people out there trying to do only that.
Leave a Reply

