AN INTERVIEW WITH JADE SPALL

Jade Spall is a 20 year old lifestyle and travel blogger from Norwich. She can be found at jadespall.com.
When did you start blogging?
I started blogging around 8 months ago, I’m still a newbie at it really (even though I try and act like I’m not).  However it’s good I’m still learning and growing – I’m so happy to be apart of a fantastic community.
Why did you start blogging?
GREAT QUESTION, gets the mind thinking. I have many reasons I started blogging – I was working full time and wanted to get back into writing and share my love for travelling so thought what better way than to start a blog. I guess instead of watching the tv I could write, edit photos and share my interests with other people. So more to become productive with my time and not be a boring ol person.
What do you never leave home without?
My go to item is the main things like purse, phone, car & house keys you know – the boring things. However I never leave the house without is my NYX butter gloss, it gives the most perfect shine for all occasions.
What is your favourite country you have visited and why?
I’ve travelled to many countries however my favourite country i have been to has to be Cuba. I was only young however I remember like it was yesterday. It was so eye opening and diverse definitely an experience I will always remember. I’ll have to fetch out the photos and write a post on it – on my to do list!
Are you thinking of posting beauty and fashion on your blog?
I LOVE beauty and fashion and would love to share interests on my blog however my real passion is lifestyle and travel so I don’t think I would ever share it on my blog, maybe that will change in the future but right now I’m focused on my travel and lifestyle content.
How do you manage university and blogging?
Now I’m at university and working part-time trying to fit in blogging is a squeeze but it is still manageable. It’s all about time management and organisation. I plan when I want a post to be up by and what content but with travel it’s easy as I’ll plan my blogs whilst I’m travelling so it works both ways.
Who is your blogging inspiration?
My blogging inspiration?? We could be here all day listening my favourites however I don’t really take inspiration from well known bloggers, I love helping new bloggers develop and watching other bloggers learn and grow definitely inspires me. A few of my favourite at the moment are: ohfab.co.uk – hannahwilding.com and inthefrow.com , all fantastic bloggers with so much diversity.
What are your blogging tips and advice?
My only advice would be is to be confident in yourself and join and connect with as many other bloggers as you can. The blogging community is huge and it’s so nice to be able to chat to other people who enjoy and take interest in things that you love.
Leave a Reply

