AN INTERVIEW WITH ROSIE EVA MILLARD

Rosie Millard is a 21 year old fashion blogger from London. She can be found at www.rosie-eva.com

When did you start blogging?
I actually set up a blog in October 2015 on Blogger, using one of their basic templates. I did one post and then deleted the whole thing! I just didn’t like it, and something didn’t feel right about it. After months and months of thinking about blogging, I then set up my current blog in April 2016, and I’ve loved it ever since!

Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging because I was at a stage in my life where I was really struggling with what I wanted to do as a career, and I didn’t have a hobby to keep me busy. I love fashion and taking photos, and I’m always online or on social media, so I thought I’d start a fashion blog to give me something to focus on during my free time, and also to build up my writing and photography skills. I also have a lot of clothes in my wardrobe that seem to get forgotten about, so it’s a great way for me to style different outfits and remind me of the things I actually own…

What is your favourite blogger event that you have attended?
I’ve been really fortunate enough to attend quite a few blogger events since starting my blog less than a year ago, but I’d have to say that my favourite event so far would be the Go Glam Gala, which was only just a few weeks ago. I was actually invited to this event, which was such an honour! It was such a fun evening, and I met so many amazing bloggers, which left me feeling really inspired.

What is your staple fashion item?
I’d have to say that my staple fashion item is my black Joni jeans from Topshop. I wear them all the time – they’re super comfortable to wear, and easy to style with pretty much anything! You will definitely see them featured a lot in my blog.

Where is your favourite place to shop on the high street?
Ooh, that’s a tough one! I would probably say either Topshop or River Island. They both have a huge range of gorgeous clothes and accessories, and I love their individual styles. These shops can sometimes be a little expensive, but I definitely think you pay for the quality you get with their clothes.

What is your favourite trend this season?
Thigh-high boots have been a huge trend this season, and they’re definitely one of my favourite looks. I also love the bomber jacket trend that always seems to be around – they’re so comfy and stylish and they’re a definite favourite of mine. In fact, one of my blog posts to date features both a bomber jacket and a pair of thigh-high boots!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
The blogging community as a whole is a huge inspiration for me, as I love how supportive people are, and I love to see others do well. I take inspiration from seeing others succeed.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
I’m by no means an expert in the blogging world, but my advice would be to try and upload new content as consistently as possible, but also remember that it’s about the quality of your content, not the quantity. I never publish a post for the sake of putting new content out there – I have to make sure it’s exactly how I want it to be. Another tip is to be active in all forms of social media, and respond to any interaction you get on there, as well as ensuring to respond to any blog comments. It really does make a difference, and it’s important to take some time to respond to your readers – especially as they take time out of their day to read your content and engage with you in the first place.

Leave a comment