AN INTERVIEW WITH GEORGINA HART

Georgina Walker is a 20 year old fashion, travel and lifestyle blogger from London. She can be found at georginahartofficial.com.

When did you start blogging?
I began my blogging journey when I was 15 with my first blog that was primarily fashion, two blogs and many years later, I founded Georgina Hart.

Why did you start blogging?
Creativity. Photography. Location! I love find new places, new creative twists and exploring. I started blogging after being scouted by my first fashion brand via Lookbook- I kind of fell into the role, and I have never looked back!

What is your favourite place that you have visited?
Every place is special in it’s own way. Recently I have been to Italy staying in Venice but also travelling to Verona. Two very beautiful places in wintertime.

What camera do you use to shoot your blog photos?
I take all lifestyle/travel shots by myself using either my Iphone 7 or Olympus Pen, but usually all my fashion photography is a collaboration with a photographer. I do this to ensure a real creative and dreamy shot, the kind of photography I am so inspired by!

Who is your style icon?
OK, this is a hard one. I really look up to fashion bloggers in the lux world. Rosie Londoner or Girl meets Glam are rocking it at the moment.

What is your favourite fashion brand?
I love the free people ethos, but I can’t say I have one favourite brand. If i had endless pockets I’d definitely have a wardrobe full of zimmerman!

Who is your blogging inspiration?
Mimie Lashiry- natural, free and creative. Love those vibes, they feel real and she’s not afraid to post anything. That freedom on social media is important.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
Just be you. Post, do and edit the way you’d like. Most importantly do not compare yourself to anyone else! That’s really important!

Leave a Reply

