AN INTERVIEW WITH COFFEE WITH KAYS

Kayliegh-Anne is a 22 year old beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger from Stoke-on-Trent at coffeewithkays.co.uk.

When did you start blogging?
I started my blog in April 2016, but I spent a few months before that writing posts in a notebook as “practice”.

Why did you start blogging?
I have a diary and I love expressing my thoughts and feelings onto paper. I remember flicking back through it and wishing I’d shared my entries with other people! I’d somehow be reviewing products in my diary and it was like reading a blog in paper form! I wanted to continue my writing in a way that I could share it with others & even help them!

What is your skincare routine?
I have incredibly sensitive skin, so i have to be super careful of what I put on my face. I’m literally the biggest fan of simple’s skin care range! At the moment I’m obsessed with Simple’s “oil balancing” collection. I use the gentle exfoliator wash to remove my make up & I cleanse with the foaming cleanser, I do this every night & apply the age fighting night cream before bed. Every morning I use their gentle skin wash & the oil balancing clear skin moisturiser. My skin is in the best condition it’s ever been thanks to Simple!

How do you get ideas for your posts?
I can be inspired to write a post on almost anything, if an idea pops into my head I usually open the notes section on my iPhone and add it to the list. I also follow quite a few other bloggers that inspire me! To be honest, I have a million and one ideas that I still need to put fingers to keyboard for!

Favourite item in your wardrobe?
My denim jacket from New Look, it’s so cosy with the Faux wool lining inside, it goes well with pretty much any outfit & it keeps me warm on these cold days!

Where did the idea for your blog name come from?
I spent the longest time thinking about the name for my blog, I debated on so many names but Coffee With Kays felt so fitting considering the feel to my blog is so chatty & relaxed. Coffee is my favourite thing ever & Kays has been my nickname since I was little.

Who is your blogging inspiration?
My main blogging inspiration is Poppy Deyes. She is so influential & I adore reading her posts! The design of her blog is like my dream blog & I completely adore her photography too! Some other bloggers I religiously follow are Simply Kirsty & Castle In The Stars. They’re amazing!

What are your blogging tips and advice?
I would recommend to make a schedule so your followers know when to expect another post, and also to be active on your social medias so you can connect with people who follow your blog and also other bloggers! My most important piece of advice is to be yourself. Don’t try to fit in with other bloggers, what makes you different is what makes you wonderful.

 

Leave a Reply

