AN INTERVIEW WITH CHARLOTTE BARCHAM

Charlotte Barcham is an 18 year old lifestyle and fashion blogger from Kent at charlottebarcham.wordpress.com.

When did you start blogging?
Originally I had 2 blogs in the past, but properly committed myself to my current blog towards the end of last year.

Why did you start blogging?
I started because I am a journalism student so having this alongside my degree gives me good experience in writing and enables me to build on my skills, but also I do have a genuine interest in fashion and think it is a good way to express my passion. I also have a YouTube channel that I had before my blog which features creative videos and I decided a blog with this would be beneficial.

Favourite place to shop?
I don’t enjoy shopping in store as much anymore because I get stressed so I’d say ASOS is my go-to place, although I do love Zara and Topshop now and then.

What was it like walking at London Fashion Week?
It was an amazing experience. I never thought I’d be able to do something like that and it has built my confidence so much and confirmed that I want career within the fashion industry. Doing three seasons has been one of my proudest achievements and hopefully I can do more in the future.

What is your staple item in your wardrobe?
It would have to be my new red jumper from ASOS as it is so bold and is a nice fit.

What is a basic everyday outfit you would wear?
For this weather, usually jeans with a ribbed top and a slouchy fitted jumper. Always with my heeled Chelsea boots.

Who is your blogger inspiration?
Inthefrow because I really enjoy her content as well as her YouTube channel. I think she’s a great influence to the fashion side of blogging. She is someone I really aspire too as I would love to do what she does when I am older.

What are your blogging tips and advice?
As I am still starting out, I am still learning but be current and try and do your own thing. Get influence from other peoples posts, do not copy them. Also, have good pictures of high quality as it makes your blog more visually appealing.

Leave a Reply

